Not Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • instructional designer, copy writer
  • Bachelors degree, Master degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently deciding what my next adventure will be

ABOUT ME

American living in BCN for a while...more about me here:
http://www.spainexpatblog.com

PHILOSOPHY

make the most with what you have, it is usually more than you think.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have a spare room, and I frequently need a CAT SITTER when I leave for the weekend or a few days. I am looking to exchange cat sitting responsibilities for a free place to stay.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met a few people through couch surfing, all great!

Interests

motorcycles, racing, enduro, adventure travel...art, reading and books, writing, design, photography, cycling, fashion, history, culture, beach, snowboarding, documentaries, psychology, language history, and sociology.

  • cats
  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • motorcycles
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • history
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • adventure travel
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

best movie ever made is Rushmore. I love to read about history and biographies, and classic literature. I read or listen to tons of books, usually 2-3 at a time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Big sharks in the water while surfing on a remote island in Indonesia - very scary and thus a strong memory.

Swimming and playing with a wild adolescent dolphin in New Zealand for over an hour with two other people, by the dolphins choice. Amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Im a pretty good teacher when it comes to english!

I have two degrees in psychology and am very observant and a great listener.

I play a mean game of gin rummy if you need a card partner.

What I Can Share with Hosts

room with bed (actually entire piso) in exchange for cat sitting.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Samoa, San Marino, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Tonga, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Britt’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups