Photos de Sara Ferrara

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Accepte éventuellement des demandes d'hébergement

  • Taux de réponse de 50 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 21 days

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sara. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 32 Références 24 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 49, Female
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • Working for a better Europe while enjoying life
  • still ongoing :-)
  • De Oristano, Sardinia, Italy (but living in Luxembourg)
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Become a better person by learning as much as I can from the others!!

ABOUT ME

Born Italian (maybe Sardinian) but slowly became European and a world citizen. I speak 4,5 languages (my Portuguese is not as good as it was..), I love traveling, I believe I have a good sense of humor and I am quite self- ironic and, most important of all, I am a good cook! I also love baseball, even more than that. I know it is strange for a European, but I was married for 10 years to a baseball fun and my brother is a professional baseball player, so.... I have been living and working in different European countries and I have happily ended here in Luxembourg.

PHILOSOPHY

Nadie me quita lo baila'o :-))))

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just joined, I will maybe fill in this part later on...(I should better take the time to update this section...)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For the moment my CouchSurfing experiences are limited, meaning that I have been couchsurfing in friend's friends and hosted friend's friends. But I was grown up as an open person, with my family we have made several time house exchanges with other families around the world. When I learned about this project I thought it was an excellent idea, made also for people like me.

Centres d'intérêt

Maybe it is normal for people committed to this project, but I love traveling and a travel starts with the preparation, reading and learning about the country you will visit and its people and culture. I love reading as well, there is nothing better on Sunday morning to relax a bit longer in bed with a nice cappuccino and a nice book. Arts, music (also opera, I know, this is my Italian part), and as well a nice and open conversation with a friend in front of a nice glass of wine!

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • baseball
  • languages

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love Spike Lee movies, David Lodge books, and latin jazz and latin music in general, but there is always more to discover...

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Helping a little dolphin find his way back to open sea..

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I am a good cook, so if anyone wants to learn (Italian cooking, mainly)I will be pleased to share this knowledge , and I would like as well to learn more. Food is an important part aspect of our cultures.. I know Europe quite well, certain areas more than others, and I am ready to give aways my thoughts for free if anyone is interested.

Pays que j'ai visités

Albania, Austria, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Sara. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes