Ben Schmitz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Turkish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • B.A. Sociology/Psychology
  • From Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,

my name is Ben and I just undergraduated from my studies in Jena. Now I live in Marburg in order to continue my studies in Sociology and social research.
I love traveling and exploring the world and last but not least myself out there!
Basically I am a helpful, tolerant, outgoing and funny guy that always tries to lead an active and conscious life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my travels in Australia, Europe or Canada I was blessed with getting a lot of help by awesome people that I had the chance to meet!
I would like to give something back by inviting backpackers while I cannot travel myself!
Couchsurfing is a great network and easy possibility to keep the state of mind of traveling and being open-minded - and also to escape from everyday-life once in a while ...

Interests

Due to my studies I love meeting people and get to know them. I like discussions about important, current and urgent questions our society is facing!
Also I love sports and music. I practice Jiu-Jitsu and work out as much as possible since it gives me the possibility to relax.
If I don't do sports I spend time with friends and play the guitar - music always has been a huge part of my life ...

  • beer
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • jiu-jitsu

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ben’s full profile. It’s free!