Brian Shaw

Wheaton, Illinois, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I sail often, work as an civil engineering intern in my f...
  • Master's in Structural Engineering
  • From Wheaton, Illinois, USA
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Washington DC or bust!

ABOUT ME

I'm a recent graduate of the University of Illinois and am looking for full time work in the D.C. area. I'm extremely active and spend most of my time outdoors (see interests). I like to discuss and debate on just about any topic, but only with open-minded people. What else? I'm the second of four boys, love animals, and play foursquare (the childrens' game) far too seriously.

PHILOSOPHY

I love to learn and to teach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Looking to meet interesting people and learn about DC. Can't host yet as I don't have a place, much less a free couch.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently joined the community on the advice of a good friend who had a great experience.

Interests

Sailing is my passion. Outdoors, I'm also into rock climbing, soccer, racquetball, tennis, hiking, camping, and biking. Indoors I read and play chess, cards, pool, and foosball. I love to learn languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

Not all that serious about music. For movies, a few favorites are The Fountain and Gladiator. For books, The Count of Monte Cristo and House of Leaves.

Join Couchsurfing to see Brian’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups