Фотографии пользователя Bürge Abiral

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Не принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: almost 4 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Bürge. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 1 Отзыв 1 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Пользователь с 2012
  • I'm doing a masters in cultural studies in Istanbul.
  • BA in anthropology, currently doing an MA in cultural stu...
  • Из Istanbul, Turkey
  • Профиль заполнен на 75%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

anthropologist, lifelong student

ABOUT ME

I don't really know how to start. oh well, I loved travelling since my teenage years and have been to France and Italy lots of times. I lived in the United States between 2007-2011 for my undergraduate degree at Williams College, Massachusetts. I also participated in a year-long study abroad program called International Honors Program Rethinking Globalization and went to Tanzania, India, New Zealand, and Mexico. I traveled with a group of 26 and lived with host families both in urban and rural settings, learned about people's experiences of and reactions to globalization around issues of development, environment, and gender.

My love of traveling and my curiosity of people's experiences pushed me to study anthropology. I decided to turn this into a lifetime pursuit and I'm currently doing a masters in cultural studies and will hopefully continue in academia. I'm interested in researching topics around social movements, political violence, ecology, agriculture, issues of gender and sexuality. I'm currently writing my thesis on the permaculture movement in Turkey. For my academic profile, feel free to visit: https://sabanciuniv.academia.edu/BürgeAbiral. I'm quite theoretically oriented, but I love connecting theory to everyday experience--that's why I love anthropology!

Other than that, I love doing yoga and even though I haven't been teaching much, I'm a newbie 200-hour certified teacher. I'm also into Zen meditation.

I'm part of sharing networks in Istanbul such as Zumbara, the one and only time "bank" in Turkey. I try to live minimally and be as ecologically-friendly as possible. I've been trying out vegeterianism and I'm kinda in between right now, going back and forth.

I dream to live in a rural or semi-rural homestead one day, grow my own food, do lots of gardening (most probably permaculture), but also continue learning and teaching and being involved in social and political movements.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I haven't had much experience couchsurfing but I've heard a lot about it through friends who've been using it.

Интересы

social sciences, literature, languages, yoga, Latin dance, photography

  • writing
  • literature
  • photography
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • homesteading
  • agriculture
  • anthropology
  • cultural studies
  • ecology
  • teaching
  • languages
  • social science
  • study abroad

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Bürge. Это бесплатно!