C_MONK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see C_MONK’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 57 References 49 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese; learning Chinese (Simplified), Korean, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Child care coordinator
  • High school
  • From Singapore
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi!
I'm a person who likes to have a nice calm and easy life.

I am Japanese, but I have lived in 15 years in Singapore, 2 years in Australia, 2.5 years in Thailand, 1 year in Mexico, 1.2 years traveling around the world, and only 5 years in Japan.

I don't smoke nor drink. Not a party person, but that doesn't mean I'm a boring person! Look at all my photos. Do I look like a boring person?
I also don't drink any kind of tea and coffee. I like water, soda and chocolate milk ;P

PHILOSOPHY

The one who enjoys life is the winner.
I do what I want to do!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to meet people from all around the world and learn new recipes, and try a typical food from every country! I LOVE EATING!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have traveled around the world and stayed in 62 couches. To tell you the truth, I had 3 negative experiences, but the rest of the 59 experiences were just amazing!!
I can't wait to start hosting when I have my own place.

Interests

I love outdoor activities, traveling, cooking, baking, eating, surfing the internet, movies and meeting new people from all around the world!!! What I like the best is eating!!!!

What I'm NOT interested... Partying, sightseeing, museums, history, and politics. I also don't like hiking though I like outdoor activities.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • baking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • tourism
  • beaches
  • eating
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Spiderman, American Pie, White Chicks...
Love to watch Action and Comedy movies.
I love going to the cinemas.

Not a movie, but I looooove watching FRIENDS.

Don't read much books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to 40+ countries

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking - Love to learn, love to teach. Love to eat after lol

Origami - Japanese paper craft.

I can also teach you how to write your name in Japanese!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, New Zealand, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, Mexico, Singapore, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    18 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see C_MONK’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups