Caitlin B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caitlin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Most recently: Tour guide
  • BA
  • From Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I would describe myself as a very confused person because I have no idea what to do with my life. Thus, I keep leaving home and wandering the planet.

I love trying new foods, seeing new places and meeting new people. I can be quite shy at first, but once the shyness is broken I like to think I am fun and easy to talk to.

I work random jobs. The list is ever growing. But every time I learn something new, and this is what I enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There's one thing to go to a city and look at a building. There's another thing to go to a city and have someone show you their favourite building and have them tell you why.

Every city has it's tourist attractions, and quite often many have the same sort of thing. Couchsurfing is wonderful because I have always been able to experience good food and different sights because of my hosts. Even secret 2am bakeries. It's nice to experience someones city from their point of view.

Interests

It's hard for me to pinpoint interests because I always like to try something new. rather than continue with something.

  • swing dancing
  • cooking
  • baking
  • japanese food
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • rowing
  • mountains
  • adventure
  • stargazing
  • smoothies
  • learning new things
  • ice skating
  • korean food
  • campfires
  • cake
  • vegetarian cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I'll basically listen to anything that isn't death metal or hardcore screamo.

Movies: Finding Nemo, Big Hero 6, The Matrix, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Wall-E, The Terminator. Very sophisticated, I know.

Books: Books are hard. I don't really know if I have a favourite one. I am terrible at finding new books to read, so please recommend some.

TV: I try not to watch too much, but I won't say no to a good series. Please keep me away from all reality tv though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eat ice cream for breakfast.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love of food.
I can share my love of mountains.
I can share stories from my life.
I can share my ability to clean and fix up gardens.
I can share my love of being somewhere new.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cuba, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Caitlin’s full profile. It’s free!