Cailan Adams's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cailan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Finnish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Video Editing
  • Associate's Degree
  • From Parker, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have two cats. One of them likes to go on walks with me outside. I don't put a collar or leash on him, he just trots behind me as I walk.

I live in Colorado in the U.S. with my partner, Titus, from Australia. We travel together and want to live somewhere with a better cost of living, better healthcare, and good public transportation.

I want to move abroad and become better with the Spanish language and the language of whatever country I immigrate to as well. I want to experience other cultures and create memories with friendly people! I want to go to university to learn languages and other skills like video editing. It would be cool to pursue a career in translation or video editing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm hoping to move out of the U.S. in less than 4 years and I'll be traveling to other countries to choose a place to live. Finland and Sweden are the next places we're looking at.

Interests

I love to learn new things; about places, skills, culture, theory, and more! I enjoy TV shows and parks/playgrounds, board games and card games, and swimming.

  • culture
  • recipes
  • video games
  • board games
  • music
  • food
  • friends
  • musica
  • videogames
  • amigos
  • scandinavia
  • healthcare
  • libraries
  • boardgames
  • comida
  • oddities
  • public transportation
  • bibliotecas

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pop, pop-rock, rock, metal, classical, electronic, chiptune, and more

Books: apocalyptic, horror, and dystopian genres. My favorite books by title are Inland, White Space, and The Murmurings.

I like Webtoons a lot!

Movies: action, adventure, thriller

Shows: all kinds! I prefer shows over movies. I watch plenty of anime series and live action shows as well. Atypical, You, Supernatural, The Office, Game of Thrones, Parks and Rec, Sex Education, I Am Not Okay With This, Castlevania, Seven Deadly Sins, Clannad, Darling in the Franxx, Fruits Basket, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At one point I had 4 chickens, two cats, two dogs, and a fish. My partner has had dogs, cats, skunks, and raised wolves.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/share English, my favorite recipes, life in the U.S. (warning, it's bleak, that's why I'm trying to get out of there), board games, share my time and a meal...

I would love to learn about you, your language(s), your experiences and opinions, anything else on offer

What I Can Share with Hosts

Language exchange, recipes, info about the U.S., good conversation, I'll buy you dinner, we can spend time together

Countries I’ve Visited

Ecuador, Finland, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cailan’s full profile.

My Groups