Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caio’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 48 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • nomad
  • decent education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to be outside, rock climbing, backpacking, slacklining, bodyboarding, skiing, and to try all kinds of different sports. I love to make new friends and reunite with old ones.

I recently quit my job and entered in a traveling mode.


feel mentally and physically better next year than the year before

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One can always manage a place to sleep, hostel, camping or otherwise. Meeting locals, who usually share common interests (at least traveling) is what I like best on couchsurfing. Many of my best travel experiences has come from it.

Whenever I am in a place with enough room, your are welcome to stay over, although lately I've been traveling a lot, without a fixed home to host.


Sports, exercise, cooking and healthy eating, books, nature, photography, traveling and meeting people.

I like to do stuff outside. Climbing, skiing, kayaking, slacklining, bodyboarding, mountain biking, and all kinds of sports. I like to walk a lot

I love music, and can trick you into believe I play a few instruments.

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • bbq
  • exercise
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I tend to read very different kinds of books on different periods of my life. For the traveling audience I can recommend Walden, by Henry David Thoreau :)
I also enjoy books by Jon Krakauer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling in British Columbia and the Pacific Northwest
Hiking on the Drakensberg mountains in South Africa
Bodyboarding in Hawaii
Seeing the Northern Lights in Alaska
Crossing Croatia, Bosnia, Serbia and Romania on the cheapest bike I could find

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about:
- exercises and a bit of sport science
- cooking (i also always like to learn new dishes and recipes when i travel)
- souther brazilian barbeque
- biohacks
- climbing
- slacklining
- basic guitar and music theory

I would like to learn:
- to dance
- horseride better
- play the piano
- acrobatics
- about your city and culture (and you)
- anything really, i want to know a bit of everything :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Montenegro, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Réunion, Serbia, South Africa, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Caio’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups