Фотографии пользователя Caitlin Winter

Верификация не пройдена

  • Платежные данные не подтверждены
  • Телефон не подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Хочет встретиться

  • Последний раз на сайте: almost 10 years назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Caitlin. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • Нет отзывов
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Student
  • currently finishing Bachelor of Arts, Flinders University
  • Из Adelaide
  • Профиль заполнен на 50%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Making world-wide friends!

ABOUT ME

You'll have to make your own judgements about me, but in my own mind I'd say I'm a dreamy, enthusiastic, friendly, motivated, creative and excited person with the potential to share friendship, drinks, outings, journeys,thoughts, laughs and apples (favourite food ever!)

PHILOSOPHY

Personal philosophy... I don't know if Vegetarianism can come into that, and I'm certainly not a preacher people who eat meat and such, but I think the reasons I choose being a vegetarian reflect my philosophy about maintaing inner health, being environmentally concious and a general sort of compassion/empathy for everything on earth. I also like to challenge myself, and fear being too comfortable - I think extreme comfort breeds closed mindedness and isn't as exciting, motivating and innovating as thorowing yourself into different places wiht different people.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope to participate by being a great host to anyone wanting to come to sleepy Adelaide town in South Australia and having a fantastic time with locals wherever I may be! I guess I'd say I'm one of those travellers who likes to spend lots of time in one place - I don't want to just see a monument and leave, I want to walk the streets, dine in many different cafes and restraunts, oggle at the street markets, chat with the local community and check out any opportunities to volunteer or gather work experiance! And meeting and dancing with new people is also a plus!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't had any yet I am a newbie!

Интересы

exploring and adventuring through jungles (cities and ecosystems),drama/theatre stuff, pilates and yogaish practises, netball and tennis and running, zipping around on my red scooter, reading and writing, language and culture, current news and eating fresh and brightly couloured foods!

  • arts
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • acting
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • pilates
  • running
  • drinking
  • news
  • reading
  • guitar
  • drums
  • sports
  • basketball
  • martial arts
  • tennis
  • netball
  • volunteering

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies: Moulin Rouge, Some Like It Hot, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Other Boylen Girl, The Aristocats... to name a few. Music: salsa dancing music, alternative rock, jazz, old classics, drum and bass. Books: well, I love Isabelle Allende, I love "Dice Man" by that guy I forget, I'm reading Shantram at the moment by that other guy and I loved reading "The Other Boylen Girl" by Phillapa Gregory. Books set in different periods of history or different countries I seem to enjoy the most!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

* Volunteering in Thailand in an Elephant Nature Park, Chiang Mai and fishign village near Bangkok
* high school exchange to Naples, Italy for 6 weeks over christmas when I was 16!!
* writing, directing and producing my own play with kids from my school and getting $1000 in ticket
profits!
* auditiong and being accepted into an acting training school!

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Humm, I can teach you to... act!Ha not really. I used to study acting at an acting school, and now I'm getting into the community theatre teaching and developing scene in Adelaide. I do a classes for kids there. Apart from this, I can share some vegetrian food, or let you sit on the back of my scooter, or motivate you to run 12 k with me. I speak Italian to a fairly good degree but haven't been studying it for a year now but can certainly teach you to a good level (I studied it until I was 18, for about 10 years!!) Can also share many stories I've written (I'm a bit of a writer!) and lend interesting books and the like. I can also teach you NETBALL, an Australian sport which is similar to basketball but better.
In terms of learning: I want to cook better, learn Spanish and French, learn martial arts and to play the drums/guitar

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Caitlin. Это бесплатно!