Logo orange

Oğuz Öztosun

İstanbul, Turkey

Accepting Guests

71% response rate · Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oğuz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 35 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Turkish; learning German, Polish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student, Exhibition and Arts Assista...
  • B.A in Sociology , M.A in General So...
  • From Bandırma
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travelling face of the globe

ABOUT ME

I am Oguz from Turkey. I live in Istanbul but originally from Bandirma (small town close to Istanbul). I am moody, but usually optimist. I am graduated from Galatasaray University and I am having my post-graduated studies at Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University. I work as exhibition and musician assistant at Istanbul Foundation for Culture and Arts (IKSV).

PHILOSOPHY

If I want, I can.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I met some surfers in Paris and decided to create my account.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed only couple of times but I have hosted around 100 surfers.

Interests

I am crazy about collecting postcards. I am addicted to movies and social sciences. I am not party people but I sometimes go to parties. I like sports (especially football) too. I am also working in arts projects so I am open to any modern arts or musical subjects.

Music, Movies & Books

I read generally theory books, since I am a scientist. But Dostoyevski is the best ever!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Falling in love only once...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach basic Turkish. Beyond it, I can also teach about basic Turkis cuisine.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am not so rich but I can share as much as I can with my guests.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Oğuz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile