Cameron Conrad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese (Simplified), French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hi, Im Cameron.  I'm currently enrolled in a TEFL course, and want to start traveling within six months.  I'm fascinated by Asia particularly, but am also interested in visiting Russia and eastern Europe.  I'm good with computers, and will probably one day end up working as a programmer, but that's pretty far off.  I'm mildy outgoing, but need a fair amount of time alone, or I go crazy.  Not picky about food or my circumstances, I just want to gain some truly new experiences.  Descriptions only carry so much weight, so if you want to get to know me, I highly reccomend we skype or something similar.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm an agnostic athiest.  I just have no idea whats out there, I would like to believe in SOMETHING more than this, but definitely don't beleive in any sort of deity, or almost anything supernatural.  I believe everything comes down to math and physics, but I see this as beautiful.  If there's any sort of god, it's physics itself, this jigsaw of creation that fits together to form such wonderful things.I believe the key to happiness is through helping others and being grounded in your perceptions.  An almost anti solipsist, I feel that the people and things around me are whats real, and that I am only defined through them and how I affect them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to surf, and perhaps get into the community activities.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't used it yet.

Interests

  • dining
  • traveling
  • sailing
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • software

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My godfather recently got diagnosed with cancer for the 3rd time, they gave him 2 years to live.  He sold everything he owned, bought a sailboat, and is currently sailing across the world with a crew of 3 people, (including himself), without a plan at all, just staying place to place until he decides to move on.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning to teach english as a foreign language, and am enrolled in a 100 hr course by LCC for a TEFL certificate for it.  I would be happy to teach my hosts, and am very interested in learning foreign languages, I am currently studying mandarin and french at a begginer and intermediate level.

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile. It’s free!