Cameron Osman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Manager of an activity centre
  • Degree
  • From Southampton, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visiting and travelling through South America from September 2021!!

ABOUT ME

Firstly sorry for having such a blank profile, this was more me being a technophobe then being lazy :)

I manage a activity centre in England where kids get to try out all sorts of activities such as Abseiling, canoeing, Climbing and much more. I love my job as i get to be outdoors mixing with lots of great people. Lucky me tends to get lots of time off each winter as the centre closes when it gets to cold!

I have travelled alone since 2010 and found it easy and gave me lots of freedom to go wherever and whenever.

I play rugby (well use to) Badminton, and the Piano. Love drama and am-dram.

PHILOSOPHY

Hardest goal in life is to simply be content. That is what I aim to be, any tips on how are gratefully received.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had a great experience couchsurfing on my last trip to Singapore/ Malaysia/ Vietnam in November 2011... i would like to get more involved in local CS events back here in England.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a member of CS for a few years offering my couch where I am now as well as during my time living in The Dordogne in France.

Interests

Piano.. Drama... Badminton... Politics and Current Affairs....

  • politics
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • canoeing
  • rock climbing
  • rugby
  • badminton
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

More of a non-fiction fan... love Cohen brothers films such as Fargo and any dark comedy drama.

My musical tastes are wide, pop, blues, if its good ill listen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The temples in Thailand - just hearing the chanting and the smell and atmosphere. I just made me stop. Random meets with the many people in the CS family!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can provide lots of people to chat to and meet and a nice place to stay in the English countryside not far (20 minute drive) from the beach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cameron’s full profile.

My Groups