Camilla  Christensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning Danish, French, Swedish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Au pair
  • First year of sixth form in Finland
  • From Finland
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'm always dreaming of travelling, meeting new people and making memories. I love cats, reading and writing. Now I'm an au pair in Devon, but next autumn I'm moving to London.

I love love love many tv-shows, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, Bates Motel, Hannibal, Pretty Little Liars, The Good Wife, Lost Girl, Supernatural... Before I was au pair I spent my evenings watching tv. Or reading books. My thing is that I'm constantly craving adventures and intelligence, I want to learn everything by experiencing it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've never before done anything like this, so I'm exited to see what this is going to be like. I have no problems with staying with new people, after all I have been in boarding school for three years, I am very pleasant person to live with, even when it's only few days.

I want to meet new people and make friends. I am adventurous person so I think I will like couchsurfing very much.

Interests

I love reading, writing and learning new things. I used to have a dog, but now he's my mums dog because I moved to another country. I am always going somewhere - not to party but to meet new people and experience new places.

Tv-shows, movies, music and culture are important to me, so are animals, exploring the world and meeting new people.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • au-pair

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was 16 and I moved to another country. I was pretty cool, I have to say. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Finnish, if you want to!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My amazing personality and stories from Finland. Also if you have cats I will probably move under your couch for the rest of my life (not really, don't worry!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Greece, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla ’s full profile. It’s free!