Camilla Medeiros

Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I'm a biologist and now I'm doing my PhD in Health Sciences
  • No education listed
  • From Teresópolis, RJ
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I like to meet places and people!


I am friendly, nice and open minded

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I attended in some events of CS in Belo Horizonte, Brazil and in Philadelphia, USA. I surfed in New York once!


Things that I really like:
Biology, Learning, Philosophy, Music, Movies, French Language, Dance, Friends

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music, I love discover new styles and I hear a lot of different music types, rock, samba, brazilian popular music, french music (because I love this language), jazz, rock, fado (yes, fado!)

In the last times I have seen a lot of european films and I am loving it! But I like also the american and brazilian movies! My favourite movie is and will be forever: "Le fabuleux destin d'amélie poulain"!

I love books!!! I would like to have more time to spent to read, but at the moment, I don't!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a trip in Europe

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learn! I was a teacher in two high schools for about an year, so I like teach too!
I can teach basic french, because I am still learning and now I am in the intermediate stage, I love this language! And of course I can teach portuguese!
I would like learn a lot of things, especially others languages! I think that talking with different people I can learn with their experiences and I can learn the essential: how to live in this crazy world!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Italy, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Canada, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups