Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 14 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Italian, Polish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Masters in Molecular Biology
  • From Duisburg
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Clumsy, sincere, blunt. Love traveling to explore myself and the outer world. Striving to laugh more at myself.

Trying to become a better person almost everyday, be open-minded for new people, beliefs ,places ,food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy the culture of sharing anything within a community. I like the philisophy behind CS.


Coffee is definetly one. You can call me a coffee addict/snob.
From turkish,greek coffee to australian, italian. I even can find something nice about the coffee which is served in South east Asia. But my most favorite one is a Late macchiato or a straight italian espresso.

Plenty and all kinds of food. I would say I'll try almost everything (i have issues with insects, though I really wanted to try tarantula in Cambodia). The most crazy things I had was bat (in indonesia, the wings where quite chewy, the meat was fine) and duck embryo in Cambodia (close your eyes and it does taste nice).

Movies. When I was younger I loved splatter movies but I guess I outgrown these now. Though most people don't like German movies I love them. I like alternative movies but sometimes a Hollywood movie is totally fine.

  • insects
  • culture
  • dining
  • recipes
  • coffee
  • movies
  • traveling
  • scuba diving
  • biology
  • teaching
  • genealogy

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a broad range of music but mostly indie and alternative stuff. I've seen plenty of movies and I would call it one of my passion. I appreciate a good book but sometimes it's hard to find some time to read.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Diving
- Sun rise at Mt Bromo was beautiful
- Having the opportunity to travel around for one year, seeing cool places, meeting nice people, eating great food is terrific
- McLeodGanj is an amazing place to be with a very special energy
- Traveling on my own in India for 2 months

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to speak German. I can teach you to spill things and not be upset by it. If biology/genetics is not your thing I can tutor you :)
I would like to learn recipes from everywhere.
I can share friendliness.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Recipies, a good meal, talks, a different perspective.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Germany, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Camilla’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups