Camille Catois's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • 4th year student at Paris school of Fine Arts
  • Sharing life experience with others
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am half French, half Vietnamese. I am studying fine arts since 4 years. I do the painting but I also like dance and performing arts. I have always lived in Paris. Since one year I really improve my English and I can have a real conversation with people I meet abroad. That's a real pleasure. And now that I am comfortable with English I am ready to live in other countries for three years or more. I really want to discover new culture and way to live. I am quite talkative and easy going, always enjoy a chat with strangers and just meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like traveling and meet the world. And I got enough of hostel, airbnb with nobody in it. Now I realy wanna share experiences, learn about the cities and countries I am visiting. And when someone who live there is here to show you the real thing, it changes everything.

Interests

  • performing arts
  • painting
  • drawing
  • exploring new places
  • contemporary dance
  • nature walks
  • talking with people
  • art exhibitions

Music, Movies, and Books

That's a question I never really like to answer to. I don't have any music bands, movies or favorite books. I just check that my friends like, what people tell me about. Always good to discover new things but I won't be the one to recommend you something in particular.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An extraordinary adventure what I would like to live and make it come true : backpacking in Asia for months, doing some woofing and Couchsurfing around Viet Nam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Laos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my Vietnamese culture. Sorry not able to do any Vietnamese meal. I have to fix that !
I am not sure I am a good painting or drawing teacher but I can try for you.
I can also tell you about my life philosophy. And would be really happy to create a real connection with you.

I am also interested in some contemporary dance, Tai Chi or Kun-Fu moves.
If you are in the Art world, any experiences, job you had interested me. I wanna be sure for after my graduation where I am putting my feet in.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will enjoy sharing with you a drink or a meal ; your traveling experience, what you are studying, why you like your job, etc. Maybe if you are a painter or a choreographer, or if you just like painting and dance, share your experience in that. Or just sharing life experience is good for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!