Camille Martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Business School/Philosophy
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi !
I'm an exchange student currently in Nottingham to study at the Business School, but I actually am from Paris :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I plan on travelling a whole month from mid March to mid April with my roommate, Inès (who's also French, and half Italian), to discover Great Britain.
Our plan ? Going from Nottingham to Cambridge, then to Canterbury, then Brighton, Bristol, Cardiff, Manchester, Leeds, Carlisle, Newcastle, Edinburg, Glasgow, Belfast and Dublin - quite a journey, you might say !

We will stay sometimes in youth hostels but we also wanted to meet people, thats why :)

Interests

Back home I also study philosophy at the University, which is pretty important to me... Hope I can make you interested in it !
I love reading, going to the movies (well like anyone else - I guess), going out, discover new places, cooking.. I'm actually pretty curious in anything !

  • books
  • literature
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Books : I love Wuthering Heights, Simone de Beauvoir, Les Misérables
Musics : Tame Impala, Major Lazer, and so many other different things
Movies : Fights Club, Sils Maria, La Mala Educacion, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I guess thats pretty hard to answer.. I guess I would like this trip to be full of amazing things I can then tell my friends all about !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you guys French, and Inès has offered to teach Italian !

What I Can Share with Hosts

We both studied literature so we can share our love of books and our deep fascination for Great Britain... And also, we're fun and very nice, and curious to discover anything new !

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, England, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Réunion, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Camille’s full profile. It’s free!