Can KG's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Can’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Turkish; learning Italian, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Tourism
  • Economics - Koc University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I live in the city where i was born and raised, Istanbul. But i am not in Istanbul all the time, i have to make some business trips time to time. I love this city and would be pleased to have some time with surfers here.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I discovered cs thanks to my friends but i was not using it actively. I like to meet people who are from different backgrounds and cultures. I like chatting, partying, and think Couchsurfing could be a good way to meet lots of new people. I like to share the life for just couple of days with someone whom i saw first time, maybe long lasting friendships .

Interests

I do sports regularly; boxing, rock climbing, mountaineering, hiking, sailing, running, soccer. I like to read and write. I like to drive motorbike. But mostly i like to travel and get to know new people with different cultures.

  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • sports
  • boxing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite authors are Umberto Eco, Amin Maalouf, Pushkin, Jack Kerouac, Hemingway

My favorite directors are Hitchcock, Haneke, Tarkovsky, Ingmar Bergman, Christopher Nolan, David Lynch. Movies; The Seventh Seal, Psycho, Sin City

I like a mixed taste of music from a wide range of genres

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once i was in a mountain for climbing as usual. Without knowing that i have a Mountain disease related life threat injury in my spleen with a great pain, i reached to the peak of the mountain with excessive amount of pain and internal bleeding in my internal organs. I came down the mountain with loss of conscious, i have been taken to the hospital and stayed there for 1,5 month and when i wake up the doc said you are a very lucky man who survived.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Can’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups