Logo orange

Chaiwat Potikul

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaiwat's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Thai; learning English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Chef
  • MA in social anthropology
  • From Bangkok
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

hmm, something more about me.

I have been membership in this wedsite many years now. I havnt host and to be host in this website yet. Mostly i have met people for hang out because i dont have my own flat to live. i wish when i will have my own place i will host people around the world to make friend here.

I went to many country too. i used to live in Melbourne, London, Los Angeles. I traveled abit in India, Germany and Burma ets..

my hobbies are gym, swimming, reading, and traveling.. I love to explore the world. I am no much social person like clubing, or drinking. however, I perfer to stay home have good food, wine and very thoughtul conversation. it is great to share expriences and life with friends here.
..
I studied alot too. I got BA in Sociology and anthropology and MA degree in social anthropology. I used to interested in anthropology of sexuality, homosexuality, HIV, gay community,gay people who live with HIV, family and new councept of family. I did some reseach about these topic. now i mostly interested in food,food history, sociology of food, food anthropology.. things like that.. bored lol..

Sadly after studed longtime i couldnt feel happier, finally I went to cooking school and decised to become chef three years ago. I used to work in Bangkok, Melbourne and London.. I really love thai food and cook its for few years now. I will keep doing it for my whole life.

Interests

cooking, sun and sea

Music, Movies & Books

i love vocal jazz, classical, house

One Amazing Thing I've Done

travaling TO India
traveling to Germany
traveling to Burma
traveling to UK
traveling to Laos
traveling to Australian
traveling to cambodian

visited 4 states (1.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Archean

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Germany, India, Myanmar

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chaiwat's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile