Logo orange

Candy_Siew

Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur Federal Territory, Malaysia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 17 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Candy_Siew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 87 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay; learning Yue (Cantonese)
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Student of LIFE
  • been educated, now thrown into the s...
  • From Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet more backpackers. Exchange stories.

ABOUT ME

totally addicted to traveling stuffs, especially nature/culture and food. I always want to know more, about culture, people, places, histories...... :) I enjoy conversations where everyone expressing their own point of views in a milder tone rather than debating.

I am most comfortable in a small group conversation where u get to know people slowly.. I'm shy and lost in bigger group settings.

I love music/movie,food,gadgets,beautiful scenes especially the ocean and sunsets. I like backpacking,exploring new places,or just laid back. I can sit in the park for the whole afternoon with my book or just listening to my music. Everywhere I go, I would want to know what's the infamous local dishes and try nice food.

Currently I'm staying in the suburb area of KL, puchong. It takes more than 45min to get into the city centre by using public transport. Please only use "Couchsurf with" button to request for couch. (SEE DETAILS in COUCH INFORMATION)

PHILOSOPHY

Faith is to believe what you do not see and the reward of the faith is to see what you believe.

See It, Feel It, Do It.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted and surfed now and I'm happy with what I've experienced. I love how people connect to each other through this project.

I'm currently unable to host due to location. Awaiting a better location to start hosting again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

great experiences!! I would like to meet more CSer with true spirit and make great friends from each countries i been and will be going to.

update 2009-2011:
Surfed:
2~4/7/09 - Violet @ Edinburgh
4~6/7/09 - Mark @ York
6~7/7/09 - Tiffany @ Cambridge
7~9/7/09 - Vero @ London
12-14/7/09 - Alexandra @ London
28-31/12/09 - Gloria @ Hualien
31-3/1/10 - Dola @ Taipei
17-19/9/10 - Tony&Heather @ Whangarei
23-26/9/10 - Mike @ Auckland
20-24/1/11 - Joel @ wellington
15-16/5/12 - Pierre @ Paris
24-29/5/12 - YiauHoong @ Brighton

I've hosted :
33 people in year 2009.
======================================================
50 people in year 2010.
======================================================
I'm Traveling in year 2011&2012 - being a surfer :)
=======================================================
Meet for coffee/tea :
8~10/8/09 - Shah from London @ KL
7/12/09 - Laurie from UK @ KL
30/12/09 - Zoe from Taiwan @ Hualien
30/1/2010 & 6/2/2010 - Yi An from Taiwan @ Taipei
1/5/2010 - David from Canada, Brad from US @ KL
12/4/2011 - Carla from Argentina @ NZ

Year 2012 - I've been working holiday in Australia. coucchsurfing through europe.

Year 2013 - back to Malaysia. Occassionally welcome re-visit surfers now good friends and previous hosts :)

Interests

I enjoyed my long-term traveling, I love when I do travel and itinerary research on a country, when I plan a plan, and when I finally landed on the country. I talked about life, investments, games, technology too! Other than that, I love reading good books from chiclits to criminology documentary. Second to books, I love movies too! Other than that, I enjoy filling my time with strolling around, out to town for a drink, exploring new food spot, and learning.

I'm trying my best to maintain a regular jogging habits and play badminton every week or two with my friends.

Music, Movies & Books

I enjoy every piece of genuinely produced works - movies, books, music

One Amazing Thing I've Done

smiley sky!!I saw it during my trip to northern thailand, at the hilltribe village....It's amazing to know that God is smiling at us.:)

Backpacking and Working through New Zealand, Australia and Europe for 3 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

teach/share - mandarin, cantonese, malay, english,chinese and malaysian cultures and histories, basic piano, my favourite songs and my experiences(if you asked).

learn - I want to learn different kind of languages, about your country - cultures, histories, your favourite music,books, movies, about you & your crazy life experiences what ever it is. I am also quite keen to learn some exercise tips, self-defense moves or dance moves from you.

oh I also wanna learn how to cook dishes from your country!

=====================================================
Places that i would love to show you:

1. Malaysian-style local night market : every Monday and Thursday.
2. Pubs&Clubs: I can show u some nice pubs but not really of clubs as i quit going for it. I'm an old soul now. ha. :)
3. Shopping : Midvalley, Sungai Wang Plaza, etc
4. Food cravings : All kind of best local dishes available(Nasi Lemak, Bak Kut Teh, Chicken Rice, Coconut-milk based dessert, Laksa, Assam, etc etc etc)
5. to try KING OF FRUITS - DURIAN, it's a must when you are in Malaysia!

MY HOMETOWN(complicated public transport routes, u'll need me to be driver.)

1. Seafood, seafood, seafood
2. Visit Fruit Garden(especially longan fruits)
3. Visit Mushroom Garden(Ganofarm)
4. Go to the beach(Fly a kite, ride a horse, swimming, sunbathing, resting, meditating, build a sand castle and etc)
5. Have a photo session at fisherman's port and mangrove trees(dead mangrove trees without leaves,haha).
6. Nice Chinese food - BAK KUT TEH, variety chinese bun with different fillings.
7. Nice Malay Food - Malaysian style Grilled fish(Ikan Bakar)
8. Nice Local Coffee
9. If you are lucky, My friend might be willing to borrow his canoe for canoe-ing!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Malaysian Simple Dish
Malaysian Stories

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Candy_Siew's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile