Cara E-J's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Organic farmer, soon-to-be AmeriCorps volunteer. Future e...
  • Recent college grad
  • From Northwestern CT
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I just graduated from Smith College with a psychology and education degree; now I'm trying to figure out what I'm really going to do with my life! In the meantime, I'm working on an organic farm, cooking good food, hanging out with my friends and family and my goats and dog, and planning a month-long cross-country bus trip. That's where couchsurfing comes in!
I'm a pretty laid-back person, but I also want to live life to the fullest and make a positive difference in the world, in whatever small way I can.
I sadly have no couch to offer at the moment, but once I return from my travels this fall I hope to have a job (either as an AmeriCorps volunteer or working with children with special needs) and an apartment in Western Mass where I'll be able host and meet other surfers!

PHILOSOPHY

Love and be loved, laugh lots, try new things, and do something good for the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

New to the whole thing, but I'm hoping to couchsurf my way around the country in August, then have a couch of my own to offer by the fall.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far, but I've heard great things and I can't wait to participate!

Interests

Oh, lots of things.
I love good food, good drink, and good company. Photography. Music. Cooking delicious things. Traveling. Goats. Denmark. Bicycles. Warm milk with molasses. Tea + Coffee. Good wine (oh, really any wine, let's be honest). Fresh bread. Horses. NPR. Long walks. Fresh fruit and veggies (particularly locally and sustainably grown ones!). Snow. Summer nights. Fall colors. The promise of Spring. Trying new things, meeting new people, and getting new perspectives. Cities for sometimes, but not for always. Spontaneous adventures. Natural things. Humor.

  • dogs
  • horses
  • photography
  • education
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a huge variety of music depending on my mood (everything from classical/orchestral to punk!), but I particularly like indie rock/folk/pop. Lately I've been listening to a lot of Marina and the Diamonds, Tegan and Sara, Imogen Heap, Florence + the Machine, Josh Pyke, Dar Williams, Indigo Girls, Metric, etc.
I love books! Movies are awesome too! I have a hard time picking favorites of both though.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell you about my perspectives and experiences on and in the world if you tell me about your perspectives and experiences. Hopefully we'll share some perspectives, and teach and learn from each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Sweden, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Cara’s full profile. It’s free!