Alexis Morin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Swedish; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Interaction Designer
  • BFA Computation Arts / MFA Interaction Design
  • From Montréal, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


See the world, speak its languages


I'm an Interaction Designer living in Montreal, Canada.

I'm a proponent of Free Libre and Open Source Software. If you need something to be done in software for free (price & freedom), I'm your guy.

I love moving about. Walking is my favorite thing to do in a new city. I can walk for hours on end, finding cool nooks & crannies. Going to a local grocery store is my 2nd favorite. Seeing what people buy, how they sustain themselves.


You only have a set amount of time to live. You can't know how long that is so make it count. Good friends and good people are what's most valuable in life. All the money in the world can't buy that.

Never live beyond your means and spend resources you don't have.

Minimize evidence of your passage on Earth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hold my own in the kitchen. I can make North American style mish-mashes, Asian style stir-fry dishes.

I always wash up after food consumption.

I will be glad to assist anyone learning French or English, as I have solid grasp of their respective grammars.

More than willing to learn some local words & phrases.


I'm just starting off on CS so I'm hoping for some open-minded people.


I love languages. I speak (at least to some extent) 6 different languages.
I like sports (all sports really) and mostly boardsports.
I like to program and I also get paid to program sometimes.

  • design
  • dining
  • walking
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • languages
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Novels, nonfiction, series, most books are good. Depends which ones.
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy is a personal favorite.

I listen to most music, I prefer electronica or metal.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba diving in El Nido, Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good about languages and how they work. I'm alright at messing about with IT.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, North Korea, Philippines, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!