Logo orange

Carina D

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

75% response rate · Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Human Resource Management
  • Work & Organizational Psychology
  • From Countryside of Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Being rich in life is nothing about money. It´s the sum of all memories, experiences, dreams and especially the people in our life.

There is only one life and I'm trying to make the best out of it. Therefore, travelling is a great way to experience life, get to know new things, cultures, philosophies, people and also yourself! ;-)

I consider myself very multifaceted. I'm interested in spirituality, personal development, focused on my career and future, but also love going out for dancing and just having fun with my girlfriends. I enjoy travelling without any plans and just be the moment ...

about my path of life:
I grew up on the countryside in Austria and moved to Vienna to study Psychology, which I finished 2014.

In 2012 I studied in Australia as an exchange student, after that I was travelling for about 2 months across Australia, through New Zealand and also around South-East Asia. There I also got infected with the travel bug, and at the latest since my trip to Guatemala this year, I swore to myself that I gotta do a trip to another continent each year!! :D

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I started CS cause a friend kind of forced me to try it out :D but it turned out to be pretty okay.

By now I've so many great memories I owe to CS. Mostly during my trip through Asia as I couchsurfed a lot there. But also anywhere else I met great and generous people, so I'm grateful of being a part!

Interests

Dancing!! I really love it!! :D Also am in a cheerdance team.

Besides that I also really enjoy travelling and spending time in nature. I like listening to music and go to concerts from rock concerts/festivals to classical music. I enjoy art and also paint a little myself.

In the winter I love going snowboarding and in the summer I love to swim or dive ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Folk, Electro, Rock, Punk, Indie, House, Alternative, Soul, Jazz, Classics (it's quite a mix, I'm aware of that :D)

Movie genres: I mostly like dramas, also some comedies ..
e.g. The Help, The Butterfly Effect, Into the Wild, The Bucket List, Gran Torino, La chocolateria, Life is beautiful, What dreams may come, Patch Adams, American Beauty, Side Effects, ...

Books: Fantasy (Harry Potter, ...), Drama, Psychology, Spiritual readings (Leo Buscaglia, Thi­ch Nhat Hanh),

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen the Milky Way with the naked eye.

Seen a volcano erupting and climb it two days later in Guatemala.

Been at Frasor Island and New Zealand - wonderful places.

Scuba Diving at the Great Barrier Reef. Awesome.

Sky diving at the 'Wachau' (Austria)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd be able to teach German, Psychology, Cooking ...

I always love to 'share' travel stories, baking, dancing, sports ...

In terms of learning - I guess my french could be refreshed ^^
always love to learn about new recipes of different countries especially regarding sweet, chocolaty stuff, but also healthy one's [I mostly eat vegetarian, don't mind meat though]

What I Can Share With Hosts

My cooking or baking skills or als bringing a nice bottle of wine from Austria.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Carina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile