Carl Kern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • working in kitchens mostly...and getting into social work
  • more or less
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Heading to Vancouver to cycle the Pacific northwest! Heading all the way to San Diego and who knows where

ABOUT ME

I like food. I went to culinary school, and I have a BA in environmental and Indigenous studies, and a diploma in sustainable agriculture. I'm more into simple living, eating well, locally and healthy organic food. I'm a social introvert; I like meeting new people, and hearing other's stories and sharing and all that, but I really enjoy my time to myself too.

.. I love Celtic music, I'm pretty friendly and accepting and open to try new things. I am generally a curious and loving person.

PHILOSOPHY

"There are as many paths to God as there are breaths from each living thing"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When I have the means, I plan on hosting but I don't have my own place right now since I've taken 4 months off for travelling!....

From May til September, I'm cycling through the west coast of Canada and the States, I'm not sure where I'll head afterwards but in the meantime, I may be looking to couchsurf. But I'll let you know of course ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed a couple times in France and Ireland and had positive experiences

Interests

spirituality, sufism, forests, thunderstorms, LGBTQ2, cooking, eating, sittin' and thinkin', where science and religion mix, the old ways, drinking tea,

  • dining
  • cooking
  • organic food
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • agriculture
  • religion
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

i have a mild obsession with traditional Irish music

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!