Carla Kna's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Biology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Carla 👋 Very keen on traveling, trying out new food, hiking to the top of the highest mountain nearby and getting to know awesome people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I got to know Couchsurfing in South America and had so many beautiful experiences with hosts and their families. People are always very generous with me and now it's my turn to host as I would love to live that experience with other travelers coming to my house.

Interests

I'm very interested in natural sciences, as I'm also studying biology. I enjoy learning new languages whilst traveling. I'm not especially good at learning out of language books but prefer to just talk to people. For example while hitchhiking (another thing I like to do).
And I love to go camping, hike in the mountains and discover the beautiful nature.

  • culture
  • books
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • agriculture
  • volunteering
  • food
  • nature
  • traditions
  • workaway

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy reading and love to talk about books or get recommendations! I read historical romans (Ken Follet), thrillers (John Katzenbach), criminal romans or in general books based on a true story.

Music wise I listen to a lot of latin american music from cuban salsa to argentinian rock. But I reckon there's a ton of good music that I haven't discovered yet. Show me what you're listening to!

And well I have basically not seen any movie that I should have seen, so you can just show me your favorite movie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled for more than a year in South America by boat, car, train, bus, foot, bicycle, horse and hitchhiking motorcycles, trucks, cars and even an ambulance once.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook some nice german/bavarian dishes or I can teach you languages! I also love to go hiking and will be more than happy to show you the beautiful surroundings. I have some basic yoga knowledge and can provide my listening skills ;)

I learn whatever you'd like to teach me. I'm such a curious person... (Once I talked with a guy for half an hour about wheelbarrows and found it really interesting ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation, nice food and some interesting stories. And I'd love to listen to yours as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Ecuador, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile.

My Groups