Carla Menner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Turkish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Au Pair / Student
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi People of the World!
I am Carla from Germany.
I'm just finishing my au pair year in Boston and want to travel the West Coast, before I'm heading back to germany starting university (urban science/design).
I want to meet awesome people from all around the world and make friends to learn about a new culture and traditions but also show them some of mine.

My mother language is German and my English is fluent since I learned it since I was 6 (also living in the US since one year).I learned French for over 5 years in school. I had some lessons in Chinese, I know some turkish and spanish words. And always trying to learn some more.
I have friends from the Netherlands, Turkey, Columbia, Italy, Equador, Brazil, Japan and South Africa.

I am clean and respectful of other peoples privacy and space.
Also I'm outgoing and open minded, sometimes I like to be independent and do things on my own.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The most important reason is to get to know awesome people and to become friends but also my budget as an au pair/ student is very limited.
Germans are known for their could shoulder and that they're not very nice. I hope I can proof you wrong :)

I would be so grateful to experience hospitality on this level :)

And as soon as I have my own apartment I would be happy to host others.

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • fitness
  • traveling
  • urban exploration
  • food
  • museum
  • cinematography
  • art museums
  • westcoast

Music, Movies, and Books

Current music favorites (always changing):
Alt-J, Rolling Stones, Justin Bieber, Turkish/Oriental Music, Reggaeton, Chainsmokers (all so different haha)

Current Book:
Open City by Teju Cole

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, Food (my cooking skills are pretty decent)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!