Logo orange

Carla Gumbrecht

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From BERLIN
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am from Berlin, an open-minded person and love to travel around the globe. I worked as an Au pair in the US and hope to find some people to speak english with and/or to hang out. I would like to get to know people from all over the world ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Twenty years from now on you will be more disappointed by the things you did not do, than by the things you did. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbour. Catch the trade wind in your sails!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I ve been to Philadelphia with a friend of mine and it was awesome! In December I travelled to Miami with another friend and did couchsurfing a few times...it was such a great experience and our hosts couldn't have been better :) I really want to do more couchsurfing after this experience!

Interests

I love to meet new people from other countries and to travel... also I listen to (almost)all kind of music, read books, like to go for a walk with my dog and to spend time with my friends and family.

also hiking/swimming/talking ;)/ sightseeing/drawing/running...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I went on top of the rockerfeller center and experienced new york by night for the first time. When I left Berlin and my family for a whole year to go to the US.

Countries I've Visited

Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile