Carla D'Angleo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Used to be a forest fire ranger
  • University degree
  • From Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see and experience as many new places, people and ideas as I can

ABOUT ME

I'm a very easy going person that loves to have a good time and laugh. I don't take anything too seriously because I don't think it's worth the effort. I love to be outdoors doing something physical. Whether that be just a stroll around the city, hiking along trails, or jumping out of a plane.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't really have one. I just try to live my life one day at time and not worry about the little things. Life figures itself out.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Since I don't really live anywhere permanently I don't have a couch to offer up to anyone. I'm looking to surf on some couches, meet up with some locals, and maybe find a travel partner or two.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've surfed for a night in Nuremburg, Germany. I also met a couple people to travel with on a roadtrip from Melbourne up the Great Ocean Road to Alice springs. Though I haven't had too many experiences they've been awesome.

Interests

I love sports and being outside doing anything. I used to play ice hockey and pretty much every other sport under the sun back home.
I really like music, especially if it's live. And I'm currently trying to teach myself to play the ukulele

  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • hockey
  • paragliding
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

With music pretty much everything but country and techno. Though my tastes keep changing so who knows.
Same with movies, everything goes except horror movies.
And with books I'm pretty open too, though I really enjoy reading biographies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to choose since I've started traveling but I think it's a toss up between paragliding in Interlaaken, skydiving at Rainbow Beach, and snorkeling the Whitsundays. All amazing experiences that are so hard to put into words for me

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd really love to learn another language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla’s full profile. It’s free!