Logo orange

Carla Tooley

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • No languages listed
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Communications / Marketing
  • BA Psychology Management / Marketing
  • From Yungaburra, QLD, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Don't look back!

ABOUT ME

I have recently departed London after living there for nearly two years as sadly my working visa ended.
I travelled for three months afterwards - Greece, Egypt, Iceland and New York and met some amazing people and had some great experiences.

I loved meeting new people and learning new things while travelling.

I've just arrived in Vancouver where I plan to stay! I'm in the process of looking for work, a place to live and.... new friends! So please get in touch if your in the city!

PHILOSOPHY

Never look back.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Like to meet up with people for coffee, dinner or drinks and enjoy going for nights out. Anything new or intersting you can show me about where you live is really appreciated!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couch surfed for the first time in Athens in August 2012. It was one of the best travel experiences of my life. Not only did I get to see Athens from a local point of view, I made some amazing friends and got to really love the city!

I genuinely appreciate how kind people have been to open up their homes and lives with me and hope to give back when I eventually stop travelling and have a home!

Interests

I enjoy travelling, photography and meeting new people. Long distance running, surfing and trying new things!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Camel riding across the Sahara desert. Handling snakes on a Help Exchange in Crete.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn a second language.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Canada, Greece, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carla's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile