Carl Rose's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, French, Italian, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • playing music, organizing Street Arts Festivals, I'm abou...
  • Diploma in cultural sciences (Music/Media)
  • From Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Feeling the sun in my heart

ABOUT ME

I like communication, I like silence, I love the sun and nature, I like cool urban culture, I played music in a band (www.gojamars.com), I'm always looking for people to play music with

PHILOSOPHY

There is good in everything, even the bad things that happen.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd like to make more good experiences with CS.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Two in Marseilles/France. Great!

Interests

Rocks and mediterranean seaside, underwater worlds, woods, Singing/Beatboxing, Playing music (Guitar, Percussion, Altosax, Laptop), Yoga, Mantras, Cooking, Tibetan Bowls, Listening to music (see below)

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Jim Jarmusch, Wim Wenders, Gandhi (Attenborough); Music? Many types: Balkan Beats, Funk, Reggae, Dubstep, Ethno and electronic mixed, Nitin Sawhney, Björk, Camille, Arvo Pärt, Primus, Asian Dub Foundation, Classical Indian Music,...; Books: Yoga books, T.C. Boyle, Richard Powers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been on the vulcano Stromboli and the Eolian Islands (in Italy, north from Sicily), hearing ravens and seeing the vulcano erupting rocks into the fog, knowing there is the sea an hour walk below

Teach, Learn, Share

Yoga, Music

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Morocco, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Carl’s full profile. It’s free!