Carlo Giuliano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Law Master student
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hi!
I'm a law student (almost at the end) but luckily I have a passion for many interestes and I'm a really curious person which wants to discover the world in all its aspects.
After I lived and studied in Germany I moved to Warsaw, where I currently live and I work as intern in Law Firm.
Since I love Poland I would like to explore more of the place, the culture, the people and....the food!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love travelling and discovering different cultures. I think Couchsurfing is a great chance to visit places in a better way, not just as a "normal" tourist.
The reason why I'm on Couchsurfing is that I like these way of "experiencing" the cities. I want to share my interests and passions with people and I like to learn and discover more from the others.

Interests

Oh I should write a book about all my interests, it's really difficult to describe what we find more interesting in life!
I can shortly say that I'm interesed in all what makes me learn something. It can be books, history and philosophy as much as basketball, life experiences and meeting people.
My best interests are probably music, cinema, basketball, cooking and travelling.

  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • movies
  • music
  • rock music
  • basketball
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, I think the music itself is great and we should listen to every kind of music exists. But since this is almost impossible I listen more to some particular type of music. I would say for sure metal music, rock and psychedelic music (favourite band is surely Pink Floyd!), alternative and indie rock music and classical music (I love Chopin, Dvorak and Wagner).
Books: The Lord of the rings, Also sprach Zarathustra, Die Leiden des jungen Werthers, The Prince (from Machiavelli)
Movies: Ohh there are soooo many that I will just pick random some of them!! The locataire, Stalker (from Tarkovsky), 2001 Space Odissey, The silence of the lambs, Psycho, Solaris, Dekalog (from Kieslowski).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

For sure the 3 years spent living in Germany (and it's still going on!!!).
Living abroad is just great! Meeting different people everyday, feeling free and living any kind of experience life offers you everyday.
I think it's a little bit like being again a child, when you are excited and surprised by all what you see around you.
After these years I consider me a citizen of the world (even though I still msut visit soooo many places!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been living for 3 years abroad and this made me really opened and curious. I really like talking with people and share all what I know and what I am.
As best I like talking about music, basketball, philosophy, literature and cultural differences but I'm opened to any conversation and experience.
And as italian I obviously love sharing my cooking-skills with people (I like teaching some italian recipes!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a really friendly guy and I like meeting new people. I like having beer together or going for some party as much as i like watching together some nice movie. I can share all my interests and specially I'm good at cooking, and this is something I always like to share.
I also would like to learn as much as I can about the city I'm visiting and the people who live there.
I have a big passion for the history so I love those nerdy informations about places.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlo’s full profile. It’s free!