Carlos Oyaga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Job Seeker, Tennis Player, CouchSurfer
  • B.Sc. in Business Administration and Mathematics
  • From Caracas, Venezuela
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am currently looking for a job within the financial industry

ABOUT ME

I was born in Caracas, Venezuela. I lived there for almost 20 years. Then I came to the U.S. to study and play tennis at the collegiate level. I have recently graduated from Mars Hill College--Mars what? I know--located in Westen North Carolina. I studied Business Administration (Accounting and Finance/Economics concentrations) and Mathematics. I also played collegiate tennis and soccer for several years. I am currently in the job hunting process, which has taken longer than expected. I am looking for jobs within the financial industry; accounting, banking, or finance related. So I am living the couch surfer life for the moment until I get a job--hopefully pretty soon!

PHILOSOPHY

Live the present, work hard, enjoy life, be happy, be thankful for what you have, smile.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have recently graduated from college and after working as a tennis counselor in a summer camp in Maine, I have literally couch surfed for the past three months. After I left camp I have been staying with friends and have visited several different locations in the eastern part of the U.S.--going from Long Island and NYC, to New Orleans and Miami.

Interests

Tennis, soccer, running, hiking, watching movies, going to the beach, hanging out with friends, traveling...

  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • business
  • economics
  • law
  • mathematics
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to listen to rock, house, acoustic, reggae, pop, latin music... I like to watch action movies as well as thrillers, comedies, sci-fi, classics...

Teach, Learn, Share

I am pretty good at mathematics, accounting, business, tennis, and soccer. I'd like to learn more about the financial industry, other economies, cultures, and people.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile. It’s free!