Logo orange

Carlos Tristán

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From born n raised in monterrey mexico
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

¡¡Hey, hello there!!

Tristan Carlos here... i'm kind of new in this place but i really like it.

So here i go, i'm gaining my life by creating crazy visual stuff for people and projects here in my city Monterrey, Mexico... i'm a motion graphic designer and illustrator and i love it. Also i have the chance of share my little skills to those who are interested in learn animation, drawing and design.

Sometimes VJing in some nightclubs and partys but i'm not expert so i want to meet people who wants to share me their experiences.

Openminded, Gay and Funny XD

I love all kind of music, but to be more specific i like that kind of music who takes you to your best memories of childhood, maybe cuz i'm nostalgic 'bout this age of my life. I usually hear music from LA CASA AZUL, ROXETTE, L'ARC EN CIEL, AVICII, RIP SLYME, M-FLO, DAFT PUNK, INFERNAL, CAPSULE, PERFUME and others. Opendminded in this topic, always want to hear new stuff...

PHILOSOPHY

not thinkin much about this, but in my personal life my father gave me a great advice:

ALWAYS GET THE TOOLS TO GIVE YOU THE POSSIBILITIES FOR YOUR NEXT STEP

so i try everyday to enjoy my job, learn new things and get my goals

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By this time i'm living with my family after a year of living by myself so i take this chance to travel and have the experience to be a surfer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Last year i was hosting for the first time in my place a nice guy from Brazil called Alex Lima, he spent 3 months with me and i took him to travel at Mexico City, which he loved.

And i'm about to try to get some experience as a couchsurfer for my next trip to Japan.

Interests

My main interest is make new friends in every place i go, here in my hometown i spend much time working, which is a thing that i enjoy so much but when i have the time i take my backpak and i go for adventures, but WHAT IS AN ADVENTURE WITH NO PEOPLE WHO SHARE?

I want to meet beautiful places, take a rest on a hot spring, see the dawn after a partynight, go to museums, local art markets, hanging out to eat some local cuisine and talk about dreams, travels and crazy things.

Music, Movies & Books

As i said my favorite music from: L'ARC EN CIEL LA CASA AZUL AVICII STING ROXETTE MECANO LA PROHIBIDA DO AS INFINITY CAPSULE DENKI GROOVE KYLIE MINOGUE M-FLO Movies and tv shows i like: I looooove SUPER SENTAI AND KAMEN RIDER SHOWS, is one of my inspirations everyday Kaiju movies Lion King Big bang theory Twilight Zone Original

I love dinosaurs Alejandro Jodorowsky's Books

One Amazing Thing I've Done

last year i learnt to drive in bicycle XDDD so i want to take a ride in every place i visit.

Teach, Learn, Share

My english talk skills are a really mess, but you'll find funny my way to speak xDDDDD

Also i'm now learning some japanese, i practice a lot my ARIGATOU and my ONEGAI SHIMAZU.

If you want to know some spanish words and design stuff i'm always in the mood for it, i like to share.

Countries I've Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile