Logo orange

Carlos Obarro

Castile and León, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 94 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I am a writer and I try to make my o...
  • I am trained as a philosopher and I ...
  • From Castile and León, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

DIY my own self

ABOUT ME

I am trying to learn rather than say "I am this or that", I guess I am in a state of flow most of the time and I don´t like that much the idea of make a fossile of myself

PHILOSOPHY

it is not too personal...I guess it is built on a dialog with myself and others...letting my body speak through neverending processes and changes...
again...antifosile...

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now, I have hosted some couchsurfers in my city, hang out and have some fun with them, go to some couchsurfing meetings, and surf a few couches myself

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Well, my couchsurfing experiences have been all just great till now...I think it is a great way of getting to know new people and make new friends for all over the world and a great idea for opening minds, including my own one

Interests

I´m interested in writing, every way of artistic experience and,in general, every way of experience able to make myself grow in new, unexpected,challenging directions...
I,m also a vegetarian...with an interest in ecology,ecofeminism and queer culture among many other things

Music, Movies & Books

My favorite movie...maybe "Orlando" by Sally Potter...
I like every kind of music...everykind of experimental thing specially...I would say Sonic Youth, Nick Cave, Joy Division, Dead Can Dance are my "classics"... anything from Mike Patton or John Zorn is an exhilarating experience...
my favorite books are the ones I would like to be able to write

One Amazing Thing I've Done

until now my biggest adventure trip was on a bycicle from Spain to Turkey...but in fact every day in life is amazing and every person loved is the best i ever experienced...
oh, yes, I survived a van driving all over me and my bike...now I am a cat with just 6 lifes let to live...
visited 20 states (8.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share what I have...maybe some philosophy, I am a decent cook...
I am always open to learn from anyone

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile