Fotos de Nathan Crockett

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace 3 months

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Nathan. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 8 Recomendacións 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Miembro desde 2010
  • humanist, perpetual learner, outdoor enthusiast, bioneer
  • Future Planet Studies at Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • De Knoxville, TN, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

On a quest to discover the remarkable amount that we all have in common as a species on this beautiful planet.

ABOUT ME

I'm drawn to adventure. The beauty and wonder of the great outdoors captivates me, which is why I would rather be outside. While I love staying active, I also enjoy those quiet moments where I can sit in peace and let my mind wander, or where I can dive into a novel and be immersed in the story. I enjoy the humbling moments in life and I'm always up for learning something new.

PHILOSOPHY

"One of the most important things in life is to be where you want, and make it work from there."- Tom Routh

Get out and explore the world. Meet interesting, diverse people. Learn all you can. Dream wonderful things--and then pursue them. Blaze your own path. Pursue adventure, experiences, relationships, passions, and ultimately, love.

Every 6-year-old is an environmentalist. I just never grew up.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Listening to and sharing stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing but good times! Spent a great deal of time couchsurfing in Christchurch, New Zealand (was also my first time), then again in Luxembourg, Prague, and Stockholm. Now I'm hooked!

Intereses

Traveling, exploring, backpacking, camping, canoeing, reading, snowboarding, soccer, cycling, lekker food, circular agriculture, symbiosis, systems design, alternative energy, sustainability, ping pong, Ultimate frisbee, a nice gourd of maté

  • books
  • design
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • survival
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • canoeing
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • soccer
  • table tennis
  • agriculture
  • languages

Música, películas y libros

Music: from alternative/psychedelic rock to electronica to folk/acoustic and some old-school hip-hop/rap mixed in there. A few favorites include Darkside, Alt-j, Washed Out, Angus & Julia Stone, Arcade Fire, Iron & Wine, The Killers, Death Cab For Cutie, The Decemberists, Foals, Bon Iver, The Shins, The XX, and Cosmo Sheldrake, Sylvan Esso, The War on Drugs, Thievery Corporation.

Movies/TV: Rick and Morty, Game of Thrones, True Detective, Bob's Burgers, Little Miss Sunshine, King of California, The Office, Flight of the Conchords

Books/authors: have read a great variety recently: Douglas Adams, Carl Sagan, GoT, HP; check out http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/1892563 to see what else I've been reading lately

Algo increíble que he hecho

Summited Mt. Doom in winter.

Skydived over the glaciers/Mt. Cook/Mt. Tasman at Franz Josef.

Grinned a grizzly in Glacier National Park

Witnessed the last sunset and the first sunrise of the new year in Amsterdam

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can pass on wilderness survival skills, how to pick a guitar, and train you to be a pro at passing a frisbee.

Would love to learn your favorite recipes, how to dance without the need for intoxication, new languages, and most importantly, what your story is.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

Cooking, music, stories

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Netherlands, New Zealand, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insignia de pionero

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Nathan. ¡Es gratis!

Mis grupos