Logo orange

Carly Vandergriendt

Guelph/Eramosa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Treeplanter, Writer, and Chronic Roamer
  • Via Life Experience
  • From Waterloo, Ontario, CANADA!
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To get lost!

ABOUT ME

I am Canadian through and through, but I also enjoy a good jaunt to places far and wide. I was raised in Ontario, but have also lived in St-Jerome, Quebec and Prince Rupert, British Columbia. I studied in New Zealand and spent all of 2012 working in India.

PHILOSOPHY

"Not all those who wander are lost." - Tolkien

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have my own place at the moment, but once I do I would love to open my doors.

Interests

I love being outside, I enjoy biking, swimming, yoga, running, rock climbing, soccer, ice hockey. I write a lot and I dabble in piano. Nothing makes me happier than spending time with friends and meeting new people.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The year I spent in India has been the highlight of all of my travels so far. I lived in Jaipur and got the opportunity to travel all over northern India. I saw all of the must-sees and more - one of the most amazing trips I took was to northeastern India, where I got to walk on some roads less traveled.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Canada, France, India, Italy, Monaco, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, India, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Carly's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile