Carmel Stiven

Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Work in hospitality/customer service/retail and design
  • Degree in English with creative writing/media
  • From London / Falmouth
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm just on the first steps to doing my first snow season which has been a big dream for as long as I can remember.

I arrived in Canada 4 months ago and worked in Tofino at the Botanical gardens and Live to Surf, then hitched around the US for 6 weeks and now am back for some powder action and mountain living!

I want to get into the local spirit of things and get to know as much about the area and people as possible.

I'm easy going, can talk/listen and love music, food and the outdoors.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's been a great way to meet locals, share stories and learn about the place I am in.


Sharing stories
A good book

Music, Movies, and Books

Books - Tuesdays with Morrie and Girls Guide to Hunting and Fishing
Music - Love most of it, maybe just not so much screemo
Movies - Old westerns, Disney, Surfy/skateboard films and Faulty Towers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycled John O Groats to Lands End (UK) 2011

Teach, Learn, Share

Good cook
Mural artist
Can declutter anywhere
Can look after animals
Would love to learn about the area, culture and people

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good chatter, cooking and help with any projects around the house/garden.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, Spain, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carmel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups