Fotos de Carmelenzo

Perfil verificado

  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

No acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 100%
  • Última conexión hace about 3 hours

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Carmelenzo. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • 20 Recomendacións 9 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Engineer and Professor
  • PhD in Electronic and Automation Engineering
  • De Italy
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CS REQUEST GENERAL RULE

When accepting guests, I only consider CS requests sent about 1 week in advance. Gonna decline the others. Then, please, take it into account when sending me a CS request.
Unluckily or luckily (depending on the point of view) my life is quite busy. That's the reason why, when receiving a request quite far in time, I cannot know what's gonna happen in the meanwhile and if I will able to host or not. And I don't like to leave people pending, as I don't like when they do the same to me.
Furthermore, Barcelona is quite a popular destination and I myself receive about 5 CS requests per day. Hence some filter is needed, otherwise I just freak out.

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoying life. Whenever Wherever However.

ABOUT ME

I'm officially a serious engineer and a professor at the Uni, enjoying my work, even if I'm (more than) a bit anomalous compared to the (boring) standard of my professional field.
When working time comes to his daily end, I always feed my social soul by immersing myself among the people and sharing good vibes around me. There's nothing better than a smile to/from a stranger. In this perspective, I'm also an member of Good Vibrations Barcelona movement, organizing flashmobs all around the city where I live with this purpose.
Playing guitar is an important part of my daily life, as listening to good music especially in live performances. And I like so much to play both for me and for people, that's why I often sit on a bench in a square during the night, and I just play.
I like dancing a lot. Clubs, cozy places, in the street. Dancing like nobody's watching.
I believe in sharing, mutual help, cooperation, which fits very well with CS principles. At least, the ones at the origin of CS an now more and more forgotten by founders and users.
Last but not least: addicted to chocolate.

PHILOSOPHY

Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.
I've ever depended on the kindness of strangers.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hanging out, hosting and being hosted.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered CS when I lived in Finland, because most of people met there were CSers and they involved me quite often in CS experience.
I´ve appreciated the idea and the atmosphere and I´ve decided to join.

So far I've hosted and been hosted several times.

In Barcelona, CS is a good way to enjoy this beautiful city, in spite of a couple of drawbacks met here:
1. Lots of fake CSers, just not to say "tourists", think CS is only a good way to nullify accommodation costs, and nothing more.
2. Official CS activities in Bcn, meeting and bla bla bla, are quite monotonous and repetitive (the same weekly appointments have been going on for years in the same way), and after attending them a few times, they start to be boring.

Intereses

Music, as you can see from my description.

Travelling. A lot. In the last year I've flied about 4 times per month. Clearly because of my job, but, you know, duty and pleasure.

Sport. I'm always up for a football match.

Cinema. In my hometown, with other friends, I've founded a cultural Association managing a Cine-Theatre for 232 persons. So proud of it.

Música, películas y libros

I cannot list everything here.
Come and get in touch with me.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Sunset over the see in my hometown. Aurora borealis in Lapland. Cliffs of Moher in Ireland. Midnight sun in Finland. Grand Canyon, Yosemite Park, Death Valley. Camino de Santiago (several times!). Walking 200 km on the Atlantic Coast in Portugal.

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Able to teach Italian language, cooking and humour. :-)
Wanting to learn everything can catch my interest, especially new languages and cultures.

Países que he visitado

China, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Finland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Carmelenzo. ¡Es gratis!