Carolin Apostel

Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Polish, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • PhD student of microbiology/soil science
  • Currently student at a University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Try to see as much of the world as possible


This is always difficult...
I consider myself a very nice person :D
I laugh a lot, sometimes I am a bit silly but I also enjoy a good conversation.
I love to dance and to listen to a great variety of music. I also like to be out in nature, to go hiking, swimming and I hope to make my diving-license sometimes soon (edit: As of september 2012, I officially am a free-water diver :) ).


Treat others as you want to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I like everything about couchsurfing! Staying with people I would otherwise never meet, get a connection with them and a personal view of their city. The same goes for hosting, sharing my life a little bit and showing them what my home has to offer.
It is really a wonderful, beautiful idea!


Mostly amazingly good :) The people I hosted were really cool and uncomplicated. I had the opportunity to stay with were different hosts. Some gave me wonderfull tipps for future travels, some took me to great parties I wouldn't have gone myself. It was always rewarding in itself to get to know them, talk to them and experience a small part of their everyday life with them.


My friends and family, people in general, nature, art, science. Since I work mostly with my brain, I have started to feel a need to do some work with my hands in my free time. I have tried myself at painting, knitting, pottery, woodworking and lately bought an old, broken sewing machine, fixed it and experiment with sewing.
Traveling of course! I cannot think of anything I would rather do with my time and money than spend it on travelling, discovering new places. The world is so full of beauty and strangeness...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Two of the most beautiful things I've ever seen were a party of fireflies on the edge of the rainforest in French Guyana and the Perseids, which I saw while I was freezing in my sleepingbag somewhere in the mountains of Poland.

visited 27 states (12%)Create your own visited map of The World or jurisdische vertaling duits?

Teach, Learn, Share

If interested, I can teach you how to knit. Or crochet. I can also tell you something about the world of soils and soil microorganisms. :D
I love to learn new things everyday.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Denmark, Dominica, Ecuador, Finland, France, French Guiana, Greece, Guadeloupe, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Carolin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups