Carole Bailleul's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in French, Italian; learning English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student M2 (after 7 years of work, I began again)
  • graduated in marketing and sales
  • From nice
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

knowing new people in nice or elsewhere, visiting new towns

ABOUT ME

i am an easy going person, educated (important when i go to sleep in your house). i speak italian and english, i lived in these countries: 3 years and a half in italy (in 4 times, it has to be explained), and 6 months in england.
i really liked my stay in theses countries, specially italy that i knew much.
i like visiting cities, museum, going to exhibitions, theatre, concerts (mi sarebbe tanto piaciuto vedere elisa e negramaro in italia ma purtroppo lavoravo)or more simply, share a good meal with friends and a good glass of red wine!
i really enjoy met kwew people and speak with them, but i also like to discover a city by myself (so don't worry if you work during the day, i can manage alone! that are the bad habits of always working by myself!)

PHILOSOPHY

life is an exchange: giving, receiving, making mutual efforts contribute in creating something

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's a long time now I did not participated but before, i often won ticket places for theatre, concert, movies at the radio, and i sometimes invited CS people to come with me. i never hosted for the moment because , with my previous work, i was half of the week in hotel rooms and also because i don't live in the town center.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

with people from marseille, and one time with a little group in nice
I did my second time in nice with an erasmus group: going to cinema

Interests

i love eating good food but i am not a good cook
i really like to organise parties at home with friends, and make new people meet each other, in order that they become friends also.
reading, visiting cities, museum, going to brocante, going to theatre, ice skating (but i am not so good at)

  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • red wine
  • partying
  • flowers
  • movies
  • reading
  • study abroad
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: anything that try to make me cry, because i can retain myself very well! and funny movies
all almodovar!
music:
french: i don't like french music so much
italian: elisa, negramaro, tiromancino, jovanotti
english: oasis, coldplay, ex blur, stereophonics (i saw them one time) robbie williams (i saw him twice),
kind of music: jazz, indian and chinese rythm
book: favorite book: the kite runner o il cacciatore di aquiloni (là j'ai pleuré), rosamunde pilcher's books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

before the wedding of a friend, i spent 3 days making a funny dress for her "day before wedding party" with 250 hand made flowers that i put myself on hit. even on the beach, i constructed it!

Teach, Learn, Share

i can make a french made version of bolognese pasta. as i really don't like cooking, i do meals without any recepies and it normally works (no dead people for the moment). i am sure that italian people are kidding on me now!

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!