Carole Helbling's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • University
  • From Bern, Canton of Bern, Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the North

ABOUT ME

Usually not that fond of social media, but Couchsurfing is definitely worth the exception! :)

I'm an easygoing and travel-addicted person, open for new experiences and much in favour of exploring new places with locals. I have a soft spot for less touristic destinations, especially in the Middle East and Africa.

Interests

I'm a very active person, have a passion for sports (badminton, squash & volleyball), and can totally lose track of time when playing the piano. As often as my studies, work and (unfortunately most important) my savings allow it, I spend my time off with first day-dreaming where to travel next and then facing the adventure! :)

  • traveling
  • piano
  • sports
  • racquetball
  • track and field
  • volleyball
  • badminton
  • communications
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Soul, Jazz, Funk
Movies: Das Leben der Anderen, The Pursuit of Happiness, Babel, Kite Runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slowly but surely approaching the Orient with the unique Transasia Express from Ankara to Tehran.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Laos, Liechtenstein, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Jordan, New Zealand, Switzerland, Togo

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Carole’s full profile. It’s free!