Caroline Dawson's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 54, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Care of elderly and disabled
  • Grammar school & some college
  • From Derby, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Friendly & sociable woman who enjoys meeting people. I live in a small town in Derbyshire, surrounded by beautiful countryside. I enjoy the simple things in life... a coffee or dinner with friends, exploring a new place, especially wandering the backstreets, meeting the locals and learning firsthand about their culture, a picnic in summer, log fires in winter, lazy summer days reading a book, deserted beaches, the countryside, beautiful towns & villages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make travel easier and more enjoyable for us all.

Interests

Travel, theatre, reading, fundraising for good causes. Oh and I adore animals, though a bit scared of creepy crawlies.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • causes
  • coffee
  • picnic
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic taste in music but I especially love 1960's soul....Sam Cooke, Otis Reading, Ray Charles etc etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Raised a total so far of £15,000 for Macmillan Cancer Support.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!