Caroline Poulsen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian Nynorsk, Spanish, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Retail and service
  • Danish Gymnasium (high school)
  • From Vejle, Region Syddanmark, Denmark
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm 20 years old and currently travelling in New Zealand. I'm very patient and low maintenance, and I have such huge respect for people willing to lend out their homes to strangers. This, of course, also means that I will follow whatever rules you set for my stay,

Even though my budget sadly isn't great, I don't consider that an obstical. The impulsiveness of low budget traveling is to me, much more fun than any all-inclusive trip. I will do my best to make up for your incredible generosity by helping you out with whatever you need, such as cooking, cleaning, taking care of children, dogs, grandmothers, you name it.

Traveling, for me, isn't getting from point A to point B, but seeing new places, meeting new people and expanding my understanding of the world.

I also understand that couchsurfing is a two-way thing, and I am super looking forward to give back to the community once I finally settle down. It really is a great way to meet new interesting people and their stories.

I don't see this as any kind of obstacle myself, but I am a vegetarian, if that is a problem for anyone. This does not mean that I demand anything from anyone, and it is very much my own "problem" if I ever encounter such.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As mentioned, my budget isn't much, so I thought I'd try this method out, to make my trips longer and more exiting. But honestly, this way of traveling seems so much more appealing to me. You get to escape the tourist-trap sites, and instead meet new cultures up close and personal. You get to talk to people, and be welcomed into their homes, hopefully making friends along the way. I also don't need much to be comfortable so it isn't a priority for me to have luxury accommodation. I simply need somewhere to sleep, and maybe a place to brush my teeth.
My only demand is that you are not an axe murderer or such, as I am not either.

Interests

Obviously traveling is an interest. Most of my traveling has been in Europe but I'm starting to expand my horizon.

I like music, both listening to it, and playing it myself. Whenever I get time, I like to read, especially crime-novels.

I do also like to cook, but I wont promise that I'm very good at it.

  • dogs
  • make up
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like indie-rock/pop/jazz, such as Lykke Li, Jamie Cullum, Feist, Radiohead, Fleet Foxes, Mø, London Grammar, ect. But i also LOVE the old classics, such as A-ha, Stevie Wonder, Spice Girls, and various boybands. Honestly I'm not that picky.

I watch a lot of netflix and such. A couple of shows are Modern Family, Orange is the new black, Friends, HIMYM, The Office, Parks. and rec., Arrested Development, the list goes on. I'm also always up for talking movies and shows, and even better - watching them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can rap the whole extended intro of Fresh Prince of Bell Air.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd describe myself as a somewhat funny and outgoing person, who loves to chat and discuss issues small and large.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!