Caroline Ehrhart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Russian
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • translator-interpreter-teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Normandy
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are an easy-going family of four. We like travelling, discovering new people and places and cultures, and having a good laugh. Mum is a tranbslator-interpreter-teacher, dad works on building sites and in a restaurant, eldest boy Matthias (11) has a passion for football, and the youngest Antoine (9) is mad about animals and nature - mainly dinosaurs and cats.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Nice and easy way to meet people and to travel.

Interests

Walking/hiking, reading in the sun, swimming, playing chess and cards, travelling, getting to know people better, talking foreign languages.

  • animals
  • cats
  • diy
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • walking
  • chess
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Richard Desjardins - The Deerhunter - L'écriture ou la vie (Jorge Semprun)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Malinhead, furtest point north of Ireland
Leonard Cohen live concert in Bucaresti

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, translating and interpreting. Odd jobs (DIY).

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!