Logo orange

Caroline Naef

Renens, Vaud, Switzerland

Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Japanese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Traveling, meeting people, playing m...
  • Architecture and music
  • From Fribourg, Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

MY CURRENT MISSION: Living my semester off the fullest. Smiling. Music. People, Happiness. Harmony.

I am a spontaneous, honest, positive, passionate and hopeful person.

Everything I do I try to do it with my heart, spontaneously, happily, trying to grasp all of the little magical moments that make life a treasure. I always do a lot, life goes too fast for me sometimes, but I love it anyways, I love meeting people, I love traveling, I love what I study, I love music, I love sharing.

I study ArchitectureI am interested in sustainable architecture that uses local material, less technique, that has a global and holistic approach (waste management, renewable energy, sustainable mobility...), that promotes social diversity and that tries to be communal.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

To meet people, really.

Until now, I've hosted wonderful people, and met people in new places. I am very grateful for these experiences.

Interests

i love...
music
people
nature (hiking, climbing)
the feeling of the wind on my face
the sound one makes walking on snow
art
sustainability
riding my bike through the city
laughing
architecture

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC: alternative, indie, classical, electro swing

BOOKS: "The Help" by Kathryn Stockett, Waris Dirie, Sue-Monk Kidd, and many more...

MOVIES: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Volver, Jeux d'enfants, The Tree

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Swimming in the Artic Ocean when driving through the Norwegian Fjords.
Staying over with a farming family on an Peruvian island.
Being able to ski and hike in the Alps whenever I want.

But I have seen the most amazing things in unexpected places/moments. Simply in the everyday life, in the corner of a street, in a shop, at work. The beauty of people and nature at any given moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing meals, music, going climbing and swimming. Want to learn Spanish and the guitar. Looking for a piano ;-) I'd love spontaneous chamber music.

What I Can Share With Hosts

My smile and laugh, food and tiramisu, a piano piece (if you've got a piano, obviosuly), ideas, initiative, my help

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Israel, Italy, Japan, Namibia, Netherlands, Peru, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Japan, South Africa, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile