Caroline Pippel

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • 68% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Feet on the ground head in the clouds.
  • No education listed
  • From Arnsberg, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


see more, do more. experience more?


It's always hard to describe oneself. I'm always in for adventures, love music, laughing, talking (sometimes I like observing rather than participating, too), being outside, TV shows (probably my biggest flaw and unhealthy obsession), dancing, rain, sun, wine, interesting people and so much more.

Interestingly all my references seem to hint that I'm a crazy party girl. Which I'm really not. I do enjoy a good party, but I'd much rather go on a good hike or go to a concert.

I always hated a note like this in profiles but due to the number of loveless requests I've been having (despite my profile saying "maybe") I have to say this: I'll only accept surfers that send official requests with personal measages. I know it's hard to find a host, especially in a city like Berlin, but we're not a hotel. I love hosting because I like meeting interesting people. Let me know something about you that I can't read in your profile... Tell me what made you want to stay with me ("you seem nice" is not really a reason :D). Aaanyways, I'm trying my best to answer all the requests, even the lazy ones... ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Up until now I have mostly been surfing due to a lack of room or time.
I do however now live in Berlin for a while and hope that surfers from all over the world find their way to our couch.
Additionally I found some promising CS events that might just become part of my weekly/monthly routine ;)


I have mostly met wonderful people during my travels. People I could relate to, talk to and have fun with. Thanks for that, dear couchsurfing community!

I also had the pleasure to host a few friends that I met in Canada here in Germany. Also a nice experience.


eating (and cooking, I love social cooking, when I'm by myself I mostly enjoy the eating)
TV shows
concerts (YES! live music is awesome, except for metal, i don't really like metal.)

not necessarily in that order though.

Music, Movies, and Books

Tough question. I can never decide which books, bands or films are my favorites.

I mostly like independent films although there certainly are some hollywood gems. I love Xavier Dolan's Les amours imaginaires and Mike Mill's Beginners, Anderson is great, too.

As I mentioned above, I don't like Metal. Other than that I listen to almost all genres of music (I'm just gonna post my lastfm profile to make it easier ;) )

I read books. I read almost everything that I can get (except for maybe cheap thriller or romance novels).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living with a host family in China and visiting my chinese teachers home village.
And now I can add sleeping at a campfire at a hidden lake on Vancouver Island, surrounded by mountains and probably bears, cougars and certainly deer/moose.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook, share stories and laughs. If you have a garden, I'm always more than happy to help out! Seriously: let me do some gardening :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Haiti, Italy, Jamaica, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups