Martin Tournoij's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Computer programmer
  • No education listed
  • From Eindhoven, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Dutch person living in Bristol, UK. I have only fairly recently adding travelling to my hobbies. I like meeting people from all over the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, learn new things.

On a more deeper level, I think that making meaningful connections with people is one of the things that gives meaning to life, and couchsurfing is a way of doing that. I also don't like the "charge money for every single little thing" mentality that seems so pervasive, and like the "I've got a spare X (room in this case), why not let people stay?" mentality.

Interests

I like being active in the outdoors, which is a lot more fun than sweating in the gym if you ask me!

  • cooking
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • people
  • outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most types music. Some of my favourites include Ayreon, Hazmat Modine, Billy Bang, Van der Graaf Generator, Shellac, Black Flag, and a whole bunch of others.

I haven't been watching that much TV or films the last few years. I even cancelled my Netflix account as I was only using it once in a blue moon.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking, as long as you do the dishes (I hate doing dishes; that is my secret reason for hosting people: so I don't have to wash up 🤭).

I am vegetarian and often cook vegan.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Martin’s full profile. It’s free!