New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carraway9’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Modeling (fashion-fashion)
  • Physics (undergrad) Piano (Russian/classical)
  • From Louisville, KENTUCKY
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Mastering stillettos and incognito people-watching


I was scouted last month--this is quite a departure from my life in Kentucky as a physics student, some time construction worker, Quick Recall/Quiz Bowl coach, and tutor/volunteer [of what feels like all the childen of Earth in music, math, and laws of the universe]. I feel really weird without the weight of a hot coffee in my hand. I was raised on a farm. I try, a la Margret Thatcher, to conceal my southern-crunchy-draw but, when I get sleepy, all bets are off. It's my ultimate ambition to become an architect. I am intensely neat. Sometimes, no matter how much I try to deny it, the only thing I can think about is Paris. . . and doughnuts with sprinkles.


For those who read to much, I'm a Alexei Alexandrovich Karenin type, Levin sympathizer, former Rodion Romanovich Raskolnikov--you know, like, whatevz.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I volunteer[ed] a ton in my hometown (Big Brothers Big Sisters and Habitat for Humanity); all I can really do in Manhattan, for now, is conjure giggles in others.


I've met some fascinating, loving people. I've met some banal and arrestingly base folks. Meh.


High fashion; saving the youth of America; Russian and German Literature; abstract expressionist art; Vladimir Ashkenazy; Vladimir Horowitz; doing a lot of math in my head; speaking horrible French; marathoning; new architecture; cement; yoga; ballet; animals; cartoons; backpacking and wilderness camping; vegan foods (with emphasis on wine and coffee o__O)

Music, Movies, and Books

Brief Encounter; Gattica; Clueless; All About Eve; Charles Mingus; Chopin; Rachmaninov; Dostoesvsky; Huxley; Wilde;

and, Tolstoi, naturally.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm kinda awesome at Chopin.

Teach, Learn, Share

Piano, math, and construction. I'd love to improve my in-a-vacuum French.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Carraway9’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups