Cam Laird

Columbia, Missouri, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cam’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Family and Business
  • BS Biology at University of Missouri
  • From Columbia, Missouri
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Keep learning


My wife and I are self-employed and have a house cleaning business and an online retail business.

I play basketball and soccer several times a week.

Used to know my way around a bar but only go out occasionally nowadays.

We have 3 kids born in 2002,2004, and 2006.

We have a Westie dog named Sloppy.


Not religious and socially liberal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


none yet


History and travel. Sports in general: particularly soccer and basketball. I like to explore outside with my family.

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty much stick to non-fiction in general and read a lot of history. Not a big movie guy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied-abroad in Spain for 10 months and then travelled around Europe for 2 months. Visited the Amazon in Peru, as well as Machu Picchu and Cuzco. Peace Corps volunteer in Ecuador for 2 years, then opened a business there.

Teach, Learn, Share

owning a business

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Germany, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cam’s full profile. It’s free!